Nothing much to say

July 19, 2011

Just a little post to say that I haven’t forgotten about this, but that, despite a fairly heavy hint in the April post, I have received nothing in the mail box for some considerable time!

There have, of course, been announcements of more and more newsletters and journals moving to an e-format (apparently even Archives and Manuscripts has looked at it, in addition to the traditional paper format).  I have not included these journals to date as I think it as easy to click on a link to the actual e-journal or newsletter as it is to find this blog.  Let me know if you think I’m wrong.

In the meantime, if you have a journal, newsletter, magazine or other publication that you would like me to read and comment on, please either post to the Australian Society of Archivists for them to forward to me, or contact me directly.

2 Responses to “Nothing much to say”

  1. Ian Alexander Says:

    Lise,
    I have been following your comments and observations on the Perth Foreshore Development with interest. Although I no longer love in Perth, I am greatly saddened to see the development is going ahead despite the destructive impact it will have on Perth’s unique foreshore.
    I would be interested to know what lessons you think the community can learn from this experience. City Gatekeepers has provided a focus for people to express their concerns about the project, but to little avail it seems.
    I have started a group via Facebook called ‘Planning Reform Group, WA’ . The aim is to change the planning system from the present top-down, centralised process to one where people power is restored and community involvement is taken seriously….
    If you support this we would value your membership and ideas, same goes for other champions like Linley Lutton!
    Cheers,

    Ian Alexander

  2. Ian Alexander Says:

    Lise,
    I have been following your comments and observations on the Perth Foreshore Development with interest. Although I no longer love in Perth, I am greatly saddened to see the development is going ahead despite the destructive impact it will have on Perth’s unique foreshore.
    I would be interested to know what lessons you think the community can learn from this experience. City Gatekeepers has provided a focus for people to express their concerns about the project, but to little avail it seems.
    I have started a group via Facebook called ‘Planning Reform Group, WA’ . The aim is to change the planning system from the present top-down, centralised process to one where people power is restored and community involvement is taken seriously….
    If you support this we would value your membership and ideas, same goes for other champions like Linley Lutton!
    Cheers,

    Ian Alexander

    Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 358 other followers

